SAARC Charter Day 2019

The 35th SAARC (South Asian Association for Regional Co-Operation) Charter day was celebrated by the BMS students with great zeal.

The students were asked to make groups and each group was given the eight SAARC countries. The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) comprises Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, the Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan.  SAARC is a manifestation of the determination of the people of South Asia to work together towards finding solutions to their common problems in a spirit of friendship, trust and understanding and to create an order based on mutual respect, equity and shared benefits. The main goal of the Association is to accelerate the process of economic and social development in member states, through joint action in the agreed areas of cooperation.

The students spoke about the specialties of the country allocated to them such as, its tradition, culture, food, festival, clothing, sports and the country’s contribution towards SAARC.

The winning team comprised of Neil Mannikar, Amey Khandagale, Abhishekh Chikhalkar, Mandar Dubal, Aadarsh Jagdale and Anish Chougule of BMS I yr.